Author Topic: To Sow Or Not To Sow...............  (Read 2259 times)

Nobbyman

• Half Acre
  • The Monkey's Always Right!! (Brissle Here!!)
To Sow Or Not To Sow...............
« on: May 10, 2005, 13:19:19 »
Hi all,

We have got some sweetcorn seeds as my partner loves it!!

When is the best time to plant these seeds out and I assume the Bristol area will be warm enough for this crop??

Nobbs xx  ???

wardy

• Hectare
Re: To Sow Or Not To Sow...............
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2005, 13:28:15 »
Do you mean sow seeds or plant plants?  ;D     I'm not putting my plants out til all danger of frost is past but I'm in North Derbyshire so that'll probably be September!
I came, I saw, I composted

Nobbyman

• Half Acre
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2005, 13:32:39 »
erm..........sow seeds!!

Nobbs xx (Told ya I'm new to this!!)

aquilegia

• Hectare
  • hello!
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2005, 13:34:19 »
I sowed my second batch of seeds a week ago (only got four out of the first lot - seond lot doing much better!) I sowed them inside in a module tray. I will put them out in a week or so until bottle cloches (in London).
gone to pot :D

littlegem

• Acre
  • baby Evan
    • Littlegem's page
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2005, 13:38:24 »
nobbyman!!!
I've had lots of questions answered re. sweetcorn, go on to the sweetcorn topic, loads of info there

wivvles

• Half Acre
  • This week I 'ave mostly been digging...
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2005, 13:41:43 »
I grew a very successful crop in Somerset last year - so Bristol should be okay.